NOVEMBER CHALLENGE 2010

A story a day, for thirty days

_______________________________________________

 

Another upload at 23:59.  It gets closer and closer.

The Word doc was up on time, but you’re now reading an edit just past midnight. I finished on time, with seconds to spare (upload actually 00:00 according to the blog’s clock!).  I owe thanks to Leanne, whose recent trip to Mexico led to her telling me some of the story of the Mayan Sun and its daily transformation into the Jaguar of the underworld.

Being a hastily researched story, maybe some of my facts are a little wrong.  Naturally I’ve played with some of it too with my God given artistic licence.  However anything I get wrong, is my fault.  The rest is story.

Time allowing, I would have given Ix more of an epilogue.  Know only that he achieved what he set out to achieve; the specifics are not important.  I hope this doesn’t spoil your enjoyment of the story, .pdf now uploaded in place of the .doc file:

[Edit:  Sorry, you are too late to read this story.  Some stories may be retained on the website.  Some e-mail requests for copies of the stories are being granted (spinning.lizard@yahoo.co.uk).]

I’ll have the story on the proper page on the main website in the evening, once I get home from work.  For now you will (hopefully) see a .pdf copy of the story attached to read (you’ll need Adobe Acrobat Reader) or download to your PC, laptop or e-book.

The stories will remain available for a minimum of 30 days but no later than 30th December 2010.  I would love to hear your thoughts on any of the stories either on this blog, or via the website’s forum.

Enjoy, and thanks for reading,

db

Edit: 14/10/2010 – Poll added (below)

