NOVEMBER CHALLENGE 2010

A story a day, for thirty days

_______________________________________________

Petering.  Petering.

Had to rush this one, and not happy.  The first time I’ve been disappointed with a story this month.

I had the intention of editing and smoothing out all the stories and “re-releasing” them at a later date for the site, and this is the one that will need the most work.  I can flesh it out, improve the characterisation, introduce other elements of the story I didn’t have time to this time.  It’ll be a whole new piece.

Having said that, this works as a short short. Let me know what you think.

[Edit:  Sorry, you are too late to read this story.  Some stories may be retained on the website.  Some e-mail requests for copies of the stories are being granted (spinning.lizard@yahoo.co.uk).]

Thanks again for reading, and for all your comments via various media so far.

db

Edit: 14/10/2010 – Poll added (below)

